Turner Prize

The trophy is awarded to the player who at the end of each season has accumulated the greatest game point score in all competitive matches as member of a St Albans team.

The Turner Prize was introduced in 2005 and is named after Tony Turner, a long serving Secretary of St Albans Chess Club.