All St Albans Fixtures

Click on completed Match Score to display Match Details.

Day Date Competition Home Team Away Team Res Match Score Comment
Monday 04 Sep 2023 Simultaneous IM Peter Roberson Club Members W 24½-½
Monday 11 Sep 2023 Silver Rook Qualifier Rapidplay Qualifier 1 - Final Standings
Tuesday 19 Sep 2023 H&D Jamboree St Albans Jamboree 3½-1½ 2nd place
(out of 8 teams)
Monday 25 Sep 2023 Junior Match Watford Juniors Early Knights W 15½-18½ 2 round
Rapidplay
Monday 25 Sep 2023 Challenge match St Albans Hemel Hempstead W 15½-8½
Monday 02 Oct 2023 Herts League Division 1 St Albans 2 St Albans 1 L/W ½-4½
Monday 02 Oct 2023 Herts League Division 4 St Albans 5 Hertford 3 W 3½-1½
Monday 02 Oct 2023 Herts League Division 5 St Albans 8 Bishops Stortford 3 L 2-3
Tuesday 03 Oct 2023 Herts League Division 2 Welwyn Hatfield St Albans 4 L 4-1
Monday 09 Oct 2023 Herts League Division 1 St Albans 3 St Albans 2 D 2½-2½
Monday 09 Oct 2023 Herts League Division 5 St Albans 7 Hertford 4 W 3-2
Monday 09 Oct 2023 U1600L Division 1 St Albans 1 Bishops Stortford D 2-2
Tuesday 10 Oct 2023 U1600L Division 2 Rothamsted St Albans 2 W 1½-2½
Thursday 12 Oct 2023 KO Cup u1750 Bishops Stortford St Albans W 2-3 quarter-final
Monday 16 Oct 2023 Herts League Division 1 St Albans 1 Hemel Hempstead 1 L 1½-3½
Monday 16 Oct 2023 Herts League Division 4 St Albans 6 St Albans 5 L/W ½-4½
Monday 16 Oct 2023 Sharp Trophy (u1900) St Albans Welwyn Hatfield W 5-1 quarter-final
Thursday 19 Oct 2023 Herts League Division 1 Bishops Stortford 1 St Albans 3 W 1½-3½
Monday 23 Oct 2023 Herts League Division 2 St Albans 4 Borehamwood L 1-4
Monday 23 Oct 2023 Herts League Division 5 St Albans 7 Bishops Stortford 3 L 1½-3½
Tuesday 24 Oct 2023 KO Cup u1600 Enfield St Albans L 3-1 quarter-final
Sunday 29 Oct 2023 EACU County Championship u1850 Cambridgeshire Hertfordshire - pm match
Sunday 29 Oct 2023 EACU County Championship u1850 Hertfordshire Suffolk - am match
Monday 30 Oct 2023 Herts League Division 1 St Albans 1 St Albans 3 W/L 4-1
Monday 30 Oct 2023 H&D League (u1900) St Albans Little Heath W 3-2
Monday 30 Oct 2023 U1600L Division 2 St Albans 2 Hertford 2 W 3-1
Tuesday 31 Oct 2023 Herts League Division 5 Hertford 4 St Albans 8 L 4½-½
Monday 06 Nov 2023 Herts League Division 1 Hemel Hempstead 2 St Albans 1 W 1½-3½
Monday 06 Nov 2023 Herts League Division 4 St Albans 6 Hertford 3 L 2-3
Monday 06 Nov 2023 H&D League (u1900) St Albans Borehamwood D 2½-2½
Monday 06 Nov 2023 U1600L Division 2 St Albans 2 Hemel Hempstead 2 W 4-1
Wednesday 08 Nov 2023 Herts League Division 4 Little Heath 3 St Albans 5 W 2-3
Monday 13 Nov 2023 Herts League Division 1 St Albans 3 Little Heath 1 L 1½-3½
Monday 13 Nov 2023 Herts League Division 4 St Albans 5 Rothamsted W 3-2
Monday 13 Nov 2023 Herts League Division 5 St Albans 8 St Albans 7 L/W 0-5
Monday 13 Nov 2023 Russell Trophy (Open) Hemel Hempstead St Albans L 3-3 semi-final
lost on tie-break
Tuesday 14 Nov 2023 Herts League Division 1 Hertford 1 St Albans 2 D 2½-2½
Monday 20 Nov 2023 Herts League Division 1 St Albans 1 Little Heath 1 W 3½-1½
Monday 20 Nov 2023 Herts League Division 2 Letchworth & Hitchin 1 St Albans 4 L 4-1
Monday 20 Nov 2023 Herts League Division 5 St Albans 7 Letchworth & Hitchin 4 D 2½-2½
Monday 20 Nov 2023 U1600L Division 1 St Albans 1 Hemel Hempstead 1 D 2-2
Thursday 23 Nov 2023 Herts League Division 4 Hoddesdon St Albans 6 L 3-2
Monday 27 Nov 2023 Herts League Division 1 St Albans 2 Bishops Stortford 1 D 2½-2½
Monday 27 Nov 2023 Herts League Division 2 Letchworth & Hitchin 2 St Albans 4 L 3-2
Monday 27 Nov 2023 Herts League Division 4 St Albans 6 Rothamsted L 1-4
Monday 27 Nov 2023 Herts League Division 5 Letchworth & Hitchin 4 St Albans 8 W 2-3
Monday 04 Dec 2023 Herts League Division 1 Hemel Hempstead 2 St Albans 3 W 2-3
Monday 04 Dec 2023 Herts League Division 5 St Albans 7 Enfield 2 W 3½-1½
Monday 04 Dec 2023 H&D League (u1900) Hemel Hempstead St Albans W 2-3
Monday 04 Dec 2023 U1600L Division 1 Letchworth & Hitchin 1 St Albans 1 D 2-2
Monday 11 Dec 2023 Herts League Division 1 Hemel Hempstead 1 St Albans 2 L 3-2
Monday 11 Dec 2023 Herts League Division 4 St Albans 5 Watford 2 W 4½-½
Monday 11 Dec 2023 Herts League Division 5 St Albans 8 Little Heath 4 W 4-1
Monday 11 Dec 2023 U1600L Division 2 Letchworth & Hitchin 2 St Albans 2 W 0-4
Monday 18 Dec 2022 Xmas Rapidplay & Curry All members - -
Monday 08 Jan 2024 Herts League Division 1 St Albans 1 Hemel Hempstead 2 W 3-2
Monday 08 Jan 2024 Herts League Division 4 St Albans 5 St Albans 6 W/L 3-2
Monday 08 Jan 2024 Herts League Division 5 St Albans 8 Hertford 4 W 4-1
Tuesday 09 Jan 2024 Herts League Division 1 Hertford 1 St Albans 3 W 2-3
Tuesday 09 Jan 2024 Herts League Division 5 Enfield 2 St Albans 7 L 3-2
Monday 15 Jan 2024 Herts League Division 1 St Albans 2 Hemel Hempstead 2 L 2-3
Monday 15 Jan 2024 Herts League Division 4 Watford 2 St Albans 6 L 4-1
Monday 15 Jan 2024 Herts League Division 5 St Albans 8 Letchworth & Hitchin 4 L ½-4½
Monday 15 Jan 2024 U1600L Division 2 St Albans 2 Enfield 2 D 2-2
Tuesday 16 Jan 2024 Herts League Division 2 Borehamwood St Albans 4 L 4-1
Tuesday 16 Jan 2024 U1600L Division 1 Hertford 1 St Albans 1 W 1-3
Wednesday 17 Jan 2024 H&D League (u1900) Little Heath St Albans L 4-1
Monday 22 Jan 2024 Herts League Division 1 St Albans 2 Hemel Hempstead 1 D 2½-2½
Monday 22 Jan 2024 Herts League Division 2 St Albans 4 Letchworth & Hitchin 1 L 1½-3½
Monday 22 Jan 2024 Herts League Division 5 St Albans 7 Hemel Hempstead 4 L 1½-3½
Tuesday 23 Jan 2023 U1600L Division 1 Little Heath St Albans 1 W 1-3 was 18 Oct 2023
Thursday 25 Jan 2024 Herts League Division 1 Bishops Stortford 1 St Albans 1 W 1½-3½
Monday 29 Jan 2024 Herts League Division 1 St Albans 3 Hemel Hempstead 2 W 3-2
Monday 29 Jan 2024 Herts League Division 4 St Albans 6 Little Heath 3 D 2½-2½
Monday 29 Jan 2024 Herts League Division 5 St Albans 8 Hemel Hempstead 4 L 2-3
Tuesday 30 Jan 2024 Herts League Division 4 Rothamsted St Albans 5 D 2½-2½
Wednesday 31 Jan 2024 Herts League Division 5 Little Heath 4 St Albans 7 W 1½-3½
Sunday 04 Feb 2024 EACU County Championship u1850 Norfolk Hertfordshire - am match
Sunday 04 Feb 2023 EACU County Championship u1850 Hertfordshire Suffolk - pm match
Monday 05 Feb 2024 Herts League Division 1 St Albans 1 Hertford 1 L 1½-3½
Monday 05 Feb 2024 Herts League Division 2 St Albans 4 Stevenage 1 L 2-3
Monday 05 Feb 2024 Herts League Division 4 Letchworth & Hitchin 3 St Albans 6 W 2-3
Monday 05 Feb 2024 U1600L Division 2 Hemel Hempstead 2 St Albans 2 W 1-4 was 12 Feb 2024
Monday 12 Feb 2024 Herts League Division 1 St Albans 2 Little Heath 1 L 2-3
Monday 12 Feb 2024 Herts League Division 4 Letchworth & Hitchin 3 St Albans 5 W ½-4½
Monday 12 Feb 2024 Herts League Division 5 St Albans 7 St Albans 8 W/L 3½-1½
Monday 12 Feb 2024 U1600L Division 1 Hemel Hempstead 1 St Albans 1 W 0-4 was 05 Feb 2024
Monday 19 Feb 2024 Herts League Division 2 St Albans 4 Letchworth & Hitchin 2 L 1½-3½
Monday 19 Feb 2024 Herts League Division 4 St Albans 6 Watford 2 W 3½-1½
Monday 19 Feb 2024 U1600L Division 2 St Albans 2 Letchworth & Hitchin 2 D 2-2
Monday 26 Feb 2024 Herts League Division 5 Letchworth & Hitchin 4 St Albans 7 L 3-2
Monday 26 Feb 2024 Silver Rook Qualifier Rapidplay Qualifier 2 - Added
15 Feb 2024
Monday 26 Feb 2024 U1600L Division 1 St Albans 1 Enfield 1 W 3-1
Thursday 29 Feb 2024 Herts League Division 4 Hoddesdon St Albans 5 L 3½-1½
Sunday 03 Mar 2024 EACU County Championship u1850 Cambridgeshire Hertfordshire - am match
Sunday 03 Mar 2024 EACU County Championship u1850 Hertfordshire Norfolk - pm match
Monday 04 Mar 2024 Herts League Division 1 Hemel Hempstead 2 St Albans 2 L 3-2
Monday 04 Mar 2024 Herts League Division 4 St Albans 5 Little Heath 3 W 3½-1½
Monday 04 Mar 2024 H&D League (u1900) St Albans Welwyn Hatfield W 3-2
Monday 04 Mar 2024 U1600L Division 1 St Albans 1 Hertford 1 W 2½-1½
Tuesday 05 Mar 2024 Herts League Division 4 Rothamsted St Albans 6 L 3-2
Monday 11 Mar 2024 Silver Rook Qualifier Rapidplay Qualifier 3 - Added
15 Feb 2024
Monday 11 Mar 2024 U1600L Division 2 St Albans 2 Hemel Hempstead 3 L 1-3
Tuesday 12 Mar 2024 Herts League Division 4 Hertford 3 St Albans 6 W 1½-3½
Tuesday 12 Mar 2024 H&D League (u1900) Welwyn Hatfield St Albans L 3-2 was 10 Oct 2023
Monday 18 Mar 2024 Herts League Division 1 St Albans 3 Bishops Stortford 1 W 3½-1½
Monday 18 Mar 2024 Herts League Division 5 St Albans 7 Little Heath 4 W 5-0
Monday 18 Mar 2024 H&D League (u1900) St Albans Hemel Hempstead W 3-2
Monday 18 Mar 2024 KO Cup u1750 St Albans Letchworth & Hitchin W 3-2 semi-final
Monday 25 Mar 2024 Herts League Division 1 St Albans 3 St Albans 1 L/W 1½-3½ was 26 Feb 2024
Monday 25 Mar 2024 Herts League Division 4 St Albans 6 Hoddesdon D 2½-2½
Monday 25 Mar 2024 Herts League Division 5 Hemel Hempstead 4 St Albans 8 L 4½-½
Thursday 28 Mar 2024 U1600L Division 1 Bishops Stortford St Albans 1 W 1½-2½
Tuesday 02 Apr 2024 Herts League Division 4 Hertford 3 St Albans 5 D 2½-2½
Monday 08 Apr 2024 Herts League Division 1 St Albans 1 Bishops Stortford 1 W 4½-½
Monday 08 Apr 2024 Herts League Division 2 Stevenage 1 St Albans 4 L 3-2
Monday 08 Apr 2024 Herts League Division 4 St Albans 6 Letchworth & Hitchin 3 L 2-3
Monday 08 Apr 2024 Herts League Division 5 St Albans 8 Enfield 2 D 2½-2½
Monday 08 Apr 2024 U1600L Division 2 Hemel Hempstead 3 St Albans 2 W 1-3 was 29 Jan 2024
Wednesday 10 Apr 2024 Herts League Division 1 Little Heath 1 St Albans 3 L 3½-1½
Thursday 11 Apr 2024 Herts League Division 5 Bishops Stortford 3 St Albans 7 W 2-3
Saturday 13 Apr 2024 St Albans Congress at St Columba's College - -
Sunday 14 Apr 2024 St Albans Congress at St Columba's College - -
Monday 15 Apr 2024 Herts League Division 1 Hemel Hempstead 1 St Albans 3 L 5-0
Monday 15 Apr 2024 Herts League Division 4 St Albans 5 Letchworth & Hitchin 3 L 1½-3½
Monday 15 Apr 2024 H&D League (u1900) St Albans Enfield W 4½-½
Monday 15 Apr 2024 U1600L Division 1 St Albans 1 Letchworth & Hitchin 1 W 3½-½
Monday 22 Apr 2024 Herts League Division 1 St Albans 2 Hertford 1 L 2-3
Monday 22 Apr 2024 Herts League Division 4 St Albans 5 Hoddesdon W 4-1
Monday 22 Apr 2024 U1600L Division 2 St Albans 2 Rothamsted D 2-2
Tuesday 23 Apr 2024 Herts League Division 5 Hertford 4 St Albans 7 W 1-4
Wednesday 24 Apr 2024 Herts League Division 1 Little Heath 1 St Albans 1 L 4½-½
Monday 29 Apr 2024 Herts League Division 2 St Albans 4 Welwyn Hatfield W 3½-1½
Monday 29 Apr 2024 U1600L Division 1 St Albans 1 Little Heath W 3-1
Tuesday 30 Apr 2024 Herts League Division 1 Hertford 1 St Albans 1 W ½-4½
Tuesday 30 Apr 2024 U1600L Division 2 Hertford 2 St Albans 2 L 3½-1½
Thursday 02 May 2024 Sharp Trophy (u1900) Little Heath St Albans W 1-5 Semi Final
Tuesday 07 May 2024 H&D League (u1900) Borehamwood St Albans W 1-4
Tuesday 07 May 2024 U1600L Division 1 Enfield 1 St Albans 1 W 1-3
Tuesday 07 May 2024 U1600L Division 2 Enfield 2 St Albans 2 W 1-3 was 02-Apr-2024
Wednesday 08 May 2024 Herts League Division 5 Little Heath 4 St Albans 8 L 3½-1½
Monday 13 May 2024 Herts League Division 1 St Albans 3 Hertford 1 L 2-3
Monday 13 May 2024 Herts League Division 1 Hemel Hempstead 1 St Albans 1 D 2½-2½
Monday 13 May 2024 Herts League Division 4 Watford 2 St Albans 5 W 1½-3½
Wednesday 15 May 2024 Herts League Division 4 Little Heath 3 St Albans 6 D 2½-2½
Thursday 16 May 2024 Herts League Division 2 Bishops Stortford 2 St Albans 4 W 2-3
Monday 20 May 2024 Herts League Division 1 St Albans 1 St Albans 2 D 2½-2½ was 25 Mar 2024
Monday 20 May 2024 Herts League Division 2 St Albans 4 Bishops Stortford 2 W 4-1 was 25 Mar 2024
Wednesday 22 May 2024 Herts League Division 1 Little Heath 1 St Albans 2
Tuesday 28 May 2024 H&D League (u1900) Enfield St Albans was 13 Feb 2024
Thursday 30 May 2024 Herts League Division 5 Bishops Stortford 3 St Albans 8
Monday 03 Jun 2024 Herts League Division 1 St Albans 3 Hemel Hempstead 1
Monday 03 Jun 2024 Herts League Division 5 Hemel Hempstead 4 St Albans 7
Tuesday 04 Jun 2024 Herts League Division 5 Enfield 2 St Albans 8 was 05 Mar 2024
Thursday 06 Jun 2024 Herts League Division 1 Bishops Stortford 1 St Albans 2
Monday 10 Jun 2024 Herts League Division 1 St Albans 2 St Albans 3 was 11 Mar 2024
Monday 10 Jun 2024 KO Cup u1750 St Albans Hemel Hempstead Final
Monday 17 Jun 2024 Annual General Meeting All Club Members ------
Monday 24 Jun 2024 Double Cross Match St Albans Harrow
Monday 24 Jun 2024 Sharp Trophy (u1900) Stevenage St Albans Final
Monday 01 Jul 2024 Puzzle Night (tbc) All Club Members
Monday 08 Jul 2024 Handicap Cup Rapid Play All Club Members ------